Here’s Part 2 of my recommended follows.

Yesterday, I kicked things off with my Marketing & Media list.  But in order to operate effectively in today’s rapidly evolving marketplace, it’s critical to be able to ladder up and see things from a perspective that’s larger than just marketing.  The people and outlets on this list provide me with that.  What you’ll find is a mix whose focus covers business, strategy, creativity, innovation and leadership.

Let’s go:

Jeremiah Owyang – @jowyang
Brian Solis – @briansolis
Strategy & Business – @stratandbiz
Business Week – @BW
Umair Haque – @umairh
Roger L Martin – @rogerlmartin
Dorie Clark – @dorieclark
Quartz – @qz
Anita Elberse – @anitaelberse
Pew Research FactTank – @FactTank
PewResearch Global – @pewglobal
Pew Research Hispanic – @pewhispanic
PSFK – @PSFK
Trendwatching – @trendwatching
Forbes – @forbes
Fast Company – @fastcompany
LDRLB – @ldrlb
Booz & Company – @BoozCompany
Craig Jarrow – @TMNinja
Michael Hyatt – @michaelhyatt
SY Partners – @SYPartners
IDEO – @IDEO
Stanford Business – @StanfordBiz
Accenture – @accenture
Tom Peters – @tom_peters
Richard Florida – @richard_florida
Matthew May – @matthewemay
Estelle Metayer – @competia
Greg Dillon – @StratTalking
Macala Wright – @macala
Harvard Business Review – @harvardbiz
Nilofer Merchant – @nilofer
Mark Pollard – @markpollard
GigaOm – @gigaommedia
Vivek Wadhwa – @wadhwa
Re/Code – @recode
Dan Rockwell – @LeadershipFreak
Ted Coine – @tedcoine
Dr. Nat Irvin II – @natirvinII
Mike Brown – @brainzooming
Info=Beautiful – @InfoBeautiful
Percolate – @percolate

Next up, the list you’ve been waiting for: My Must-Follows For Contemporary Culture! Stay tuned.

Posted by Rob Fields

Observer. Curator. Marketer. Dot connector.